Management committee

The management committee is in charge of executing UZ Leuven's policy and daily management.
  • Prof. dr. Wim Robberecht CEO
  • Koen Balcaen Chief nursing and patient support officer
  • Prof. dr. Kathleen Claes Clinical operational officer
  • Prof. dr. Dirk De Ridder Strategic coordinator Flemisc Hospital Network
  • Prof. dr. Paul Herijgers Dean faculty of medicine
  • Prof. dr. Katrien Kesteloot Chief financial officer
  • Prof. dr. Stefaan Nijs Chairman care programme committee
  • Prof. dr. Frank Rademakers Chief technology officer
  • Dr. Wim Tambeur Chief operational officer
  • Peter Van Brusselt Chief logistics officer
  • Marianne Vael Chief human resources officer
  • Prof. dr. Gert Van Assche Chief medical officer
  • Nancy Vansteenkiste Chief operational officer
  • Jan Verhaeghe General secretary
Last edit: 24 January 2020